Kaplan, Sillitti meet with school board regarding Port Washington Legislative Task Force

The Island Now
From left to right: Assemblywoman Gina Sillitti, Senator Anna M. Kaplan, Port Washington School Board President Emily Beys, and Port Washington School Board Vice President/Legislative Task Force President Julie Epstein. (Photo courtesy of the Office of Senator Anna M. Kaplan)

On Monday, November 8, 2021, Senator Anna M. Kaplan and Assemblywoman Gina Sillitti met with the President and Vice President of the Port Washington School Board on behalf of the Port Washington Legislative Task Force.  The meeting included a discussion on the Task Force’s legislative agenda for the coming year, new initiatives being pursued by the Task Force, and other issues that have been raised by members of the community.

Share this Article