All six incumbents re-elected in Floral Park, New Hyde Park

James Galloway

The six incumbents in New Hyde Park and Floral Park coasted to landslide victories as expected in their uncontested races.

Trustees Richard Coppola and Donna Squicciarino were elected with 73 and 60 votes, respectively. No write-in candidates received any votes.

In Floral Park, all four candidates — Mayor Thomas Tweedy, Justice Douglas Hayden, Trustee Dominick Longobardi and Trustee Lynn Pombonyo — won handily, the village clerk said; though official votes counts are not yet available.

The four were running a joint campaign as members of the Floral Park Citizens Party.

Share this Article