Local students named Coca Cola scholars semifinalists

The Island Now

Students from Port Washington, Roslyn, New Hyde Park, and East Williston have been named among the 1,928 semifinalists nationwide in the running for the 2020 Coca-Cola Scholars Program.

Based on leadership skills, academic achievements, and community service, 250 applicants will be named regional finalists, and 150 of which, will receive $20,000 scholarships.

This year, there are 34 students from Nassau County who have been selected as semi-finalists, including Megan Kaye, Karen Li, Madison Ramos of East Williston; Avery DeNatale and Jocelyn Umana of Locust Valley; Jaime Levin and Maansi Shroff of Port Washington; Sophie Fries and Jake Stoller of Roslyn; Pranav Kengeri of New Hyde Park; and Marvia Pressoir and Munahil Sultana of Elmont.

Other semifinalists also include Nicholas Donatelli of Huntington (Chaminade High School), Julian Belardo of New Hyde Park (Kellenberg Memorial High School), Ashley Torres of Westbury (Kellenberg Memorial High School), and Chloe Adeleke of Elmont (Midwood High School at Brooklyn College).

For more information on the 2020 Coca-Cola Scholars semifinalists visit https://www.coca-colascholarsfoundation.org/blog/2020-semifinalists/.

Share this Article