Congratulations 53 North Shore students inducted in the Science National Honor Society

The Island Now
(Photo courtesy of North Shore School District)

On Friday November 12, 2021, North Shore High School held the Science National Honor Society Induction Ceremony honoring 53 students. Science teacher Mr. Seth Klein, along with the Secondary Director of Science, Mr. Steven Menchel, congratulated the students and presented each with a certificate. In addition, Interim Superintendent Dr. Tom Dolan also spoke to the high school students about the importance of this honor.

The following lists the main objectives of the Science National Honor Society: Encourage and recognize scientific and intellectual thought, Advance the students’ knowledge of classical and modern science, Communicate with the scientific community, Aid the civic community with its comprehension of science, and Encourage students to participate in community service and in turn, encourage a dedication to the pursuit of scientific knowledge that benefits all humankind.

Congratulations go out to the following North Shore Science National Honor Society inductees: Carly Accolla, Natalia Ancona, August Angulo, Amanda Ayres, Atticus Bartlett, Jamie Bayon, Ella Begley, Daniel Boratin, Mia Crocco, Giacomo D’Alessandro, Christina Dade, Kathryn Ditrano, Chelsea Dulaski, Emma Dulaski, Alexandra Eder, Sara Garry, Ashna Gibbons, Kate Gilliam, Noah Glickman, Alana Golden, Mark Hom, Saniya Jasani, Jack Kenny, Morgan Klein, Olivia Lamond, Rebekah Lando, Anna Le Solliec, Brooke Marzlock, Julia McLellan, Mathew Miraglia, Edward Mullen III, Emma Nelson, Finn O’Sullivan, Noah Pastula, Amanda Popowitz, Matthew Rodriguez, Allison Ryder, Ryaan Sabooni, Nora Schatz, Erin Schoenhofen, McKenzie Sheridan, Ziv Shusterman, Calvin Spence, Peter Stefos, Danielle Topol, Jessica Valensisi, Christina Vasilakis, Daniel Vogts, Jaden Wang, Loretta Wang, Chae Won Yun, Eileen Zhao, and Jack Zorn.

About the author

The Island Now

Share this Article