Commended students at New Hyde Park

The Island Now
Commended students were recognized for their achievement. (Photo courtesy of the Sewanhaka Central High School District)

New Hyde Park Memorial High School students Mithul George, Kathleen Gray, Saba Gulzar, Pranav Kengeri, Allison Marzano, Victoria McGuigan, Alex O’Keefe, Adam Romanelli and Matthew Schneider were named Commended Students in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The nine students placed among the top 50,000 scorers in the nation after taking the PSAT exams in October 2018.

Submitted by the Sewanhaka Central High School District

Share this Article