College Board National Hispanic Scholars

The Island Now
(L-R) Andreas Rodriguez, Andrew Paternostro, Benjamin Ayende, Elizabeth Ricardo and Jennifer Joaqui-Almendarez. (Photo courtesy of Mineola Union Free School District)

Mineola High School seniors Benjamin Ayende, Jennifer Joaqui-Almendarez, Andrew Paternostro, Elizabeth Ricardo and Andreas Rodriguez have been named scholars in College Board’s National Hispanic Recognition Program.

This program recognizes students who score in the top 2.5% of the PSAT/NMSQT test takers in the country. Additionally, recognized students must have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher by the middle of their junior year. We are so proud of their accomplishments both academically as well as outside of the classroom.


Share this Article