BOE recognizes seniors named Regeneron Science Talent Scholars

The Island Now
(l-r) Superintendent of Schools Dr. Fino Celano, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction K. Elizabeth Guercin, Board of Education Vice President Nancy Feinstein, Scholars Roshni Patel, Aanya Goel, Caitlin Chheda, Science Research Program Coordinator Caitlin Etri, High School Science & Technology Chair Karen Hughes and Board of Education President Mr. Henry Zanetti. (Photo courtesy of Herricks Public Schools)

Herricks High School seniors Caitlin Chheda, Aanya Goel and Roshni Patel were recognized at the Feb. 3 board of education meeting for being named in the top 300 scholars in the Regeneron Science Talent Search 2022 contest, the nation’s oldest and most prestigious science and math competition for high school seniors. The three were selected from more than 1,800 applicants, representing 603 high schools nationally and internationally.

About the author

The Island Now

Share this Article